Jon Hopkins has announced a new EP titled Asleep Versions to be released Nov. 10 via Domino Records. The release will feature new edits of tracks from his 2013 album Immunity. According to a press release, the EP contains four “decelerated, dreamlike re-imaginings” of tracks from Immunity, including a dreamy, ethereal new version of Form [...]
In addition to collaborating with artists like Brian Eno and Bats For Lashes, Jon Hopkins provided us with one of the best albums of 2013. The English producer returns today with a video for his Immunity opener We Disappear. Directed by Rob Chiu, the mystical new video for We Disappear features UK soul singer Lulu James swirling in a [...]
Wondering what tunes we’ve been force-feeding our neighbors over the past week? Have a listen to latest installation of Friday Favorites, where we post the songs we can’t get enough of. Enjoi. Josh Bennett Armin van Buuren feat. Laura Jansen – Sound Of The Drums (Album Version) There are several tracks that I can’t get enough of on [...]
Armin van Buuren feat. Laura Jansen - Sound Of The Drums (Album Version) [Armada]
Sweater Beats - Make A Move (Branchez Remix) [HW&W]
Flume feat. Jezzabell Doran - Sleepless (Original Mix) [Future Classic]
Zombie Disco Squad - Werkk (Original Mix) [Suara]
O.N.R.A. - Love (Original Mix)
DFRNT - The Way You Look At Me (Original Mix) [FINA]
Jon Hopkins - Vessel (Four Tet Remix)
DJ Hazard - Death March (Original Mix) [Playaz]
With one more week left, Electric Zoo is right around the corner! I’m sure you’ve been keeping up to date with our previous coverage, and this week will be yet another of our featured posts. So far, we’ve covered electro house, dubstep, trance, minimal, and techno. Now, you might be left wondering what’s next. What more could we possibly [...]
Aeroplane - We Can't Fly [PIAS France]
Flying Lotus - Gng Bng [Warp]
Pretty Lights - I Can See It In Your Face [Pretty Lights]