Dec 15, 2013
Tokyo Bliss pres. SoU

This year wouldn’t be complete without a new installment of our monthly podcast Tokyo Bliss, and this time Otographic Music’s art director SoU is on mix duty. Episode 035 highlights some of the year’s best in progressive house and hands-in-the-air trance, providing a little something for everyone in the mix.

From the opening strings of Mike Hennessy’s Airglow, to the blissful Oasis of instrumentals that Talamanca creates, Episode 035 is a hybrid of disparate, but euphoric moods. If you’re looking for a little attitude, Bixel Boys definitely add some color with Black December, and familiar names like Andrew Bayer and Jerome Isma-Ae hit hard with big-room progression and the right amount of bass. Mat Zo adds aerodynamic melody to the mix with Lucid Dreams and Pyramid Scheme, before Knife Party sends you on a truculent drum & bass trip with Bonfire for the close. Twenty-one reasons to take a listen and let your ears enjoy for themselves.

Download the latest episode on SoundCloud and subscribe to the Tokyo Bliss iTunes Podcast today.

(00:00:00) 01. Mike Hennessy – Airglow (Original Mix) [Elliptical Sun Melodies]
(00:05:02) 02. Talamanca – Oasis (Original Mix) [Elliptical Sun Melodies]
(00:10:47) 03. Bixel Boys – Black December (Original Mix) [Sweat It Out!]
(00:13:32) 04. Noel Sanger – Every Single Star (Original Mix) [Macarize]
(00:18:31) 05. Andrew Bayer – Mirth Mobile (Original Mix) [Anjunabeats]
(00:22:01) 06. South Central – Spray (Original Mix) [Big Fish]
(00:25:50) 07. Jerome Isma-Ae & Justin Michael – Awaken feat. Novi (Original Mix) [Jee Productions]
(00:29:20) 08. KhoMha – Drummer [Coldharbour]
(00:32:05) 09. D.O.D – BANANAS (Original Mix) [Mixmash]
(00:35:37) 10. Mat Zo – Lucid Dreams [Anjunabeats]
(00:39:14) 11. Cedric Gervais vs Lana Del Rey – Young & Beautiful (Remix) [Spinnin]
(00:43:29) 12. Arty – Flashback (Original Mix) [Anjunabeats]
(00:46:14) 13. Axwell – Center Of The Universe (Remode) [Axtone]
(00:51:28) 14. Mat Zo – Bipolar (Original Mix) [Anjunabeats]
(00:55:29) 15. Knife Party – Rage Valley [Earstorm/Big Beat]
(00:58:36) 16. Andrew Bayer – England (Original Mix) [Anjunabeats]
(01:02:51) 17. Digital Freq & Pyramyth – 64 Killer (Original Mix) [BugEyed]
(01:05:22) 18. Johann Stone vs Joey V – Moondancer (Joey V Mix) [Detox]
(01:08:37) 19. Mat Zo feat. Chuck D – Pyramid Scheme (Original Mix) [Anjunabeats]
(01:12:23) 20. Far Too Loud – Light Sticks (Original Mix) [No Tomorrow]
(01:14:43) 21. Knife Party – Bonfire [Earstorm/Big Beat]

Airplay enabled