Apr 14, 2012
Tokyo Bliss pres. Kyohei Akagawa
LessThan3 pres. Tokyo Bliss - Guest Mix 015 - Kyohei Akagawa

You never really know what you’re in for with a Tokyo Bliss episode, but one thing is always for certain: you’re in for a treat. This month’s episode comes from Kyohei Akagawa, the man behind episode #2 and #9. He’s already proven his incredibly smooth mixing abilities and impeccable track selection, and his latest episode is no exception as he carries his listeners through soundscapes ranging from the deep and progressive Kalos Eidos to the dark and downright techy Dieper. Perhaps the most exciting part of the mix is the final four tracks, all either originals or remixes by Kyohei himself, giving you quite a good snapshot of the sound this producer is trying to exemplify. We love it!

Don’t forget to subscribe on iTunes, and download a HQ version of the mix here (right click and “save as”). Learn more about the amazing artists of Tokyo Bliss here.


(00:00:00) 01. Flying Lotus – Intro // A Cosmic Drama [Warp Records]
(00:01:13) 02. Masanori Yasuda – Kalos Eidos (KIWAMU Remix) [Otographic Music]
(00:07:45) 03. Motio – Break Dawn (Original Mix) [Kultivate]
(00:11:48) 04. Jamie Stevens – Stubborn Seasons (Original Mix) [Chameleon Recordings]
(00:18:06) 05. Jamie Stevens – 100 Counterfeit Hearts (Steve Ward Remix) [Play My Track]
(00:24:13) 06. Da Fresh & Michel Spoon – Three Days (Kernel Key Remix) [Rusted Records]
(00:28:43) 07. Egbert – Dieper (Original Mix) [Gem Records]
(00:35:41) 08. Kyohei Akagawa – Innersole (Original Mix) [Otographic Music]
(00:42:17) 09. KaNa – Uluru (Kyohei Akagawa Remix) [Otographic Music]
(00:48:16) 10. KIWAMU – Rest (Kyohei Akagawa Remix) [Otographic Music]
(00:54:37) 11. Kyohei Akagawa – As No World Idealized [Otographic Music]