Mar 15, 2014
Tokyo Bliss Pres. Kenji Sekiguchi
LessThan3 Pres. Tokyo Bliss - Guest Mix 038 - Kenji Sekiguchi

Kenji Sekiguchi, head of Japanese label Otographic Music, has put together a stunningly beautiful mix for the 38th installment of Tokyo Bliss.

Starting off with some downtempo house and quickly transitioning into trance and progressive, the mix is a fantastical journey suited for late night dancing and sunrises. Many times, mixes can be listened to in bursts, but this installment of Tokyo Bliss will have you anxiously awaiting what track lies next. Kenji does a great job stringing the listener along to the next track without ever compromising the pace or flow of the mix with notables Moonquake by Otographic’s own Nhato featuring Hiroyuki ODA and Protoculture’s super upbeat trance track Perpetual Motion. If you’re trying to keep the party going late or just looking for a relaxing nighttime stroll, this is the mix for you.

As always, download the latest episode of Tokyo Bliss here, and be sure to subscribe to the podcast on iTunes.

(00:00:00) 01. Mr. Groove feat. Kerrie Hoskins – Heart To Change (Claes Rosen Lounge Mix) [Hotfingers]
(00:03:57) 02. Aeron Aether feat. Catherine- Twilight (MDK Remix) [Morphosis]
(00:10:20) 03. Schodt – Darkness Into Light (Original Mix) [Silk Royal]
(00:15:24) 04. SNR & Rikkaz feat. Jan Johnston – Beautiful Change (Dan & Sam Remix) [Arrival]
(00:17:21) 05. Shingo Nakamura feat. Kyohei Akagawa – Travelog [Otographic]
(00:22:13) 06. Andre Sobota & Jamie K – Polarity (Original Mix) [Monster Tunes]
(00:26:06) 07. Soundprank – Rotation (PROFF Remix) [Proton]
(00:30:42) 08. Protoculture – Perpetual Motion [Re*brand]
(00:35:39) 09. Meridan & Vidoiven feat. Lina Sanden – Trying (Original Mix) [Infrasonic]
(00:40:56) 10. Store N Forward – Schnitzel [Enhanced]
(00:45:27) 11. Soundprank – Squared [Enhanced]
(00:49:28) 12. Nhato feat. Hiroyuki ODA – Moonquake [Otographic]
(00:53:48) 13. Solarstone feat. Betsie Larkin – Breathe You in (Solarstone Pure Mix) [Premier]