Jan 28, 2015
Shlohmo Announces ‘Dark Red’ Album, Releases New Single, ‘Buried’
Shlohmo - Burial (Original Mix) [True Panther]

To coincide with the debut of his first live tour kicking off in March, Shlohmo has announced that he is set to release his second studio album, Dark Red.

In a statement made to FACT Mag, Shlohmo had this to say about Dark Red:

“When I started working on Dark Red about two and a half years ago, I had just moved back to LA and built a small studio in my apartment, mostly with my dad’s old gear from the 80s. I had just lost some people close to me and was dealing with another loved one’s health issues. I was all over the place mentally, and I think it reflects in this record whether I like it or not.”

The second single off the album is Burial, which hints at a more somber direction for the producer. In a similar vein the album’s first single, Emerge From Smoke, Burial offers up a darker sound while still retaining the dramatic quality heard on his previous productions.

Dark Red drops April 7 via True Panther and fans can pre-order it here.

1 Ten Days of Falling
2 Meet Ur Maker
3 Buried
4 Emerge From Smoke
5 Slow Descent
6 Apathy
7 Relentless
8 Ditch
9 Remain
10 Fading
11 Beams

Airplay enabled