Feb 18, 2015
Scuba Announces New Album, Drops First Single ‘Why You Feel So Low’

UK producer Paul Rose revealed that he is bringing his Scuba persona back to the surface with a brand new album, Claustrophobia, and single Why You Feel So Low.

The 10-track LP serves as the follow-up to Scuba’s 2012 album Personality. Speaking to Resident Advisor, Rose revealed that he began working on Claustrophobia during his preparation for Japan’s Labyrinth Festival 2014. The producer cited his experience at the mountain festival as the inspiration that “brought the record together.”

The first track, Why You Feel So Low, arrives in the form of a mind-bending music video. The kaleidoscopic blend of digital delirium provides a hypnotic accompaniment to Scuba’s driving techno tune. See the video and full tracklist below.

Claustrophobia is out March 23 on Scuba’s own Hotflush Recordings. Why You Feel So Low is available to download as a single on Beatport here, and Claustrophobia can be pre-ordered on iTunes here.

1. Levitation
2. Why You Feel So Low
3. Television
4. Drift
5. PCP
6. All I Think About Is Death
7. Needle Phobia
8. Family Entertainment
9. Black on Black
10. Transience

Airplay enabled