May 01, 2014
PREMIERE: ‘Trance Nation’ Brings Us Temple One’s ‘Unbreakable’
Temple One - Unbreakable (Original Mix)

Egyptian trance gods Aly & Fila are to follow the likes of Above & Beyond, Lange, and Ferry Corsten as they take control of the decks for the latest edition of Ministry Of Sound’s long-running mega-compilation Trance Nation, and here at LessThan3 we’ve got a sneak preview of what to expect.

The tracklist looks like a roll call for trance royalty–featuring appearances from James Dymond, John Askew, Ronski Speed, and countless others on both production and remix duties–and we’ve got an exclusive taste of what the Ministry have to offer on this outing of the hugely successful compilation, with an exclusive premiere from Brighton-based Temple One (pictured) with his latest track Unbreakable. Full of frantic energy mixed with a long and atmospheric break, it’s a perfect representation of where trance is at in 2014. Holding plenty of promise for the future of the genre, it’s a feeling shared by 34 other tracks on Trance Nation, 14 of which have never been heard before.

Trance Nation is out on May 26, and is available to pre-order now.


01. Mohamed Ragab & DoubleV – Erathia (Original Intro Mix)
02. James Dymond – Solidus (Original Mix) [Armada]
03. Amine Maxwell – Olusia (Original Music) [Alter Ego]
04. Kheiro & Medi feat. Ameera – Hayati (Original Mix)
05. John Askew – Mechanism (Original Mix) [Mental Asylum]
06. Luke Bond feat. Roxanne Emery – On Fire (Aly & Fila Remix) [Garuda]
07. UDM – Recollection (Original Mix) [Silent Shore Records]
08. Neptune Project – Lost All My Tears (The Noble Six Remix)
09. Andain – Beautiful Things (Fady & Mina 2014 Remix) [Black Hole]
10. Sneijder vs Bryan Kearney – Next Level (Original Mix) [Subculture]
11. Aly & Fila feat. Sue McLaren – Quiet Storm (Aly & Fila Club Mix) [Armada]
12. Abstract Vision – Rocket (Photographer Remix) [Unique Sense Rexcords]
13. Aly & Fila vs John O’Callaghan – Your Heart Is Mine (Fady & Mina Remix) [Armada]
14. Ronski Speed – Fiero (Chris Metcalfe Remix) [Euphonic]
15. The Thrillseekers vs Standerwick – Like They Used To (Original Mix) [WAO138]
16. Lostly – Never Forget (Dub Mix) [Discover]
17. Nick Callaghan & Craig Meicha – Rectify (Original Mix) [Kearnage]
18. John O’Callaghan – One Special Particle (Original Mix) [Subculture]

01. Liam Wilson – Adventures In Stereo (Original Mix) [Discover]
02. Andres Sanchez vs Omar Sherif – Until Amnesia (Original Mix)
03. A&Z vs Allen & Envy – Osiris (Original Mix)
04. Aly & Fila feat. Karim Youssef – Laily (Photographer Remix) [Armada]
05. Temple One – Unbreakable (Original Mix)
06. The Noble Six – Tapestry (Original Mix)
07. Neptune Project feat. Polly Strange – In Your Mind (Original Mix)
08. Ferrin & Morris – Amatoria (Original Mix) [Transistic]
09. ReOrder & Ian Standerwick pres. SkyPatrol – Sailing Airwaves [In Memory Of Matt Trigle] (Original Mix)
10. Will Atkinson – Eternally (Original Mix)
11. A&Z – Invocation (Original Mix)
12. Cold Blue – Black Rock (Original Mix) [Monster Tunes]
13. Lange feat. Hysteria! – Unfamiliar Truth (John O’Callaghan Remix) [Lange Recordings]
14. Aly & Fila feat. Sue McLaren – Where To Now (Will Atkinson Gold Mix) [Armada]
15. Aly & Fila feat. Rafif – Mother Nature (Bryan Kearney Remix) [Armada]
16. Indecent Noise – Daybreak (Original Mix) [Mental Asylum]
17. Standerwick – Valyrian (Original Mix)

Trance Nation

Airplay enabled