Apr 06, 2015
PREMIERE: Tinlicker – Harvest (Original Mix) [Sotto Voce]
Tinlicker - Harvest (Original Mix) [Sotto Voce]

Micha Heijboer and Mike Luck of Dutch duo Tinlicker are about to drop their latest batch of originals in the five-track Into The Open EP, and LessThan3 has the exclusive premiere of its second reveal in the deeply layered progressive groove Harvest.

The seven-minute track runs on a meditative flood of rolling, occasionally crunchy bass over a subdued beat that drones as it soothes. With no concerns but the slow ebbing and flowing of their synth-heavy soundscape, Harvest gives Tinlicker a chance to open up wide for another sprawling demonstration of the duo’s penchant for penning cuts that serve as well for thinking as they do for drinking, or what have you.

Tinlicker’s Into The Open EP is due out on Feed Me’s Sotto Voce imprint exclusively via Beatport April 14 and everywhere else April 28. Listen to the title track here.


1. Into The Open W/ Devries

2. Harvest

3. Chameleon

4. Gazoline feat. Laura Louise

5. Yoshi

tinlicker into the open EP sotto voce

Airplay enabled