Mar 13, 2015
PREMIERE: Chroma – So Alone VIP [RAM Records]
Chroma - So Alone VIP (Original Mix) [RAM]

For the third consecutive year, RAM Records is celebrating the mass migration to the shores of South Beach this spring with another RAMiami compilation teeming with bleeding-edge D&B. This year’s compilation delivers an astounding 28 exclusive cuts from its high-profile artist roster including stalwarts like Mind Vortex and Delta Heavy in addition to new signees like Teddy Killerz and June Miller. LessThan3 is excited to give fans an exclusive preview of the forthcoming album with Chroma’s So Alone VIP.

Originally appearing on RAM’s sister-label ProgRAM back in 2012, So Alone has been reworked into a sweat-inducing neck workout. The dark and frenzied roller has much of the mid-range excised from its melody only to be replaced by headroom-sapping sub-frequencies. The tune’s furious breaks, dubby vocal, and relentless bassline all combine to create a darker and more frenzied image of its former self.

Make sure to head over the RAM Records website to pre-order So Alone VIP and the rest of the massive RAMiami Drum & Bass 2015 compilation ahead of its March 15 release. See the full tracklist below.

RAMiami Drum & Bass 2015 Tracklist
1. Audio – Combust
2. Calyx & TeeBee – Wipeout
3. Chords – All The Caves
4. Chroma – So Alone VIP
5. DC Breaks – Shaman VIP
6. Delta Heavy – Turbine VIP
7. Elliott Mac – Like It Is (You & Me)
8. Fractale – Let Me
9. Frankee – Excalibur
10. Freek – Cobalt 60
11. Gerra & Stone – Running Back
12. Hamilton – In The Air
13. June Miller feat. MVE – Reach Out
14. Legion feat. Darron Word – Waiting
15. Loadstar – Under Pressure VIP
16. Logam & Mayhem feat. Armanni Reign – We Will
17. Loko – Hold You Tight
18. Madface – Bright Future
19. Mind Vortex – Megabyte
20. Mob Tactics – Wolf Trap VIP
21. Noel – Walking On Fire
22. Phil Tangent – Affinity
23. Rene LaVice – Pipe
24. Salaryman – Nocturnal Stories
25. Stealth & Kodan – Daylight
26. Teddy Killerz feat. Pat Fulgoni – Higher Ground
27. Upgrade – Slowly
28. Urbandawn & Thomas Oliver – Lift Me

Airplay enabled