Aug 15, 2014
Octave Minds Share ‘Symmetry Slice,’ Album Release Date
Octave Minds - Symmetry Slice (Original Mix) [Boysnoize]

Octave Minds, the new collaborative effort between Boys Noize and Grammy Award-winning composer/pianist Chilly Gonzales, is back with Symmetry Slice, the duo’s latest off their upcoming full-length, self-titled album.

Symmetry Slice, consisting of “88 keys and 808 kicks,” is a soft, calming, and slightly melancholy number that features a heavy low end, beautiful piano play, and an ominous organ. The accompanying video (below), directed by Berlin-based filmmaker Rolf Bremer, is much like the song itself–dreamy, surreal, and left up to the viewer’s own interpretation.

Pre-order the album on iTunes before it’s out Sept. 15 via Boysnoize Records, and instantly grab a copy of Symmetry Slice here.

Octave Minds

Album Tracklist:
01. Symmetry Slice
02. Anthem
03. Initials KK
04. Tap Dance (feat. Chance The Rapper)
05. Royalty
06. Om
07. Together
08. Projectionist
09. Done Deal
10. In Silence
11. Symmetry Slice, Pt. 2
12. Rave Face (Bonus Track)

Airplay enabled