May 04, 2015
Slander & NGHTMRE Explode With ‘Nuclear Bonds’ EP
Slander & NGHTMRE - You (Original Mix)
Slander & NGHTMRE - Power (Original Mix)
Slander & NGHTMRE - Gud Vibrations (Party Thieves Remix)
Slander & NGHTMRE - Warning (Ghastly Remix)

After teasing their Nuclear Bonds EP for weeks by releasing one track at a time, trap duo Slander (pictured left) and production wiz NGHTMRE (pictured, right) have officially released their gigantic EP complete with the four originals, one VIP mix, and ten remixes.

In a move that should not surprise fans of the trio, all four of the EP’s originals explode with high levels of energy. You incorporates a massive buildup that gives way to extremely high-pitched synths; Power delivers a forceful anthem brimming with trap influences and synths fit for an epic blockbuster; previously reviewed singles Gud Vibrations and Warning are as beautiful as they are unforgiving. Each remix offers a unique spin on one of the four trap originals, with highlights including Party Thieves’ playful version of Gud Vibrations and Ghastly’s bouncy, metallic take on Warning.

NGHTMRE and Slander have decided to put the EP up for sale on Bittorrent here where fans can pay what they want for the full EP or download the four originals for free. They’ve also worked with photographer/videographer Donslens to bring fans a behind the scenes look at how the EP was put together, which can be viewed below.

Airplay enabled