Dec 09, 2014
Nadastrom Goes Deep In ‘Somebody’
Nadastrom - Somebody [Friends of Friends/Dubsided]

DC-founded duo Nadastrom continues to strut into a different style of sexy with today’s unveiling of Somebody, a sultry house tune and the second to be included on their self-titled debut LP due next year.

Moombahton’s founding fathers have flirted harder with the housier side of things as of late, borrowing from deep aesthetics while typically remaining within their sub-120-BPM wheelhouse. Their latest, Somebody, defies that premise at around 121, and their house music crush that intensified with their remix of Jesse Boykins III’s Plain reaches full-on affair levels.

Moombahtonians need not sound the airhorns in panic, though. The LP will still recall classic Nadastrom as well, as evidenced by the album’s first premiere, Fallen Down, a creation aptly described as deep-bahton when it dropped in May.

What should we expect next from Dave Nada (pictured, left) and Matt Nordstrom? An album for sure, but other than that, your guess is as good as ours. Pick it up when it drops Feb. 23 on Friends of Friends/Dubsided.

Nadastrom Tracklist
01. Intro
02. Fallen Down
03. Go Back
04. House Shoes feat. Nina K
05. Hide The Advisement
06. Headed Home
07. Somebody
08. Phantom Eyes feat. RYAT
09. Kids
10. In The Air Pt I feat. Jesse Boykins III
11. Medium Redeye

Airplay enabled