Jan 30, 2013
Movement 2013 Lineup Announcement
Truncate - 10th (Original Mix) [Truncate]
George Fitzgerald - Needs You (Original Mix) [Hypercolour]
Tensnake - Around The House (Original Mix) [ITH]

Detroit’s premier destination for techno, Movement Electronic Music Festival, has just announced phase 1 of the 2013 lineup! Year to year, the festival gathers some of the most forward-thinking artists from around the world to descend on Detroit’s Hart plaza, and this year will be no different with an initial lineup that ranges from dubstep to house and everything in between. Headliners like Richie Hawtin and Noisia are well-represented, along with up-and-comers such as George Fitzgerald and The M Machine. And of course, the techno contingent is in full-force with a smattering of acts that could call the Berghain their home–DVS1, Truncate, Ben Klock, and Marcell Dettman, among others. Check out the lineup and the sick official trailer below, and don’t forget to buy your 3-day passes here.

Movement Lineup