Mar 02, 2015
Maya Jane Coles To Release Album Under Nocturnal Sunshine Alias
Nocturnal Sunshine - Take Me There (Original Mix) [I/AM/ME]

Maya Jane Coles is primed to release an entire album under her darker and rarely used alter-ego, Nocturnal Sunshine.

The eponymous album was announced shortly after Coles premiered the LP’s first single, Take Me There, on Annie Mac’s BBC Radio 1 show. The song focuses on Coles’ UK dubstep influences and explores a grimier side that most MJC fans might expect. Prior to this album, she had previously released the Can’t Hide The Way I Feel EP in 2010 under the Nocturnal Sunshine pseudonym.

The debut album will see its release on May 25 via her imprint I/AM/ME. You can stream Take Me There up above and hear previous Nocturnal Sunshine tracks on her SoundCloud here.

1. Intro (Holding On)
2. Believe feat. Chelou
3. It’s Alright
4. Take Me There
5. Drive
6. Footsteps
7. Down By The River feat. Catnapp
8. Bass Bin
9. Can’t Hide The Way I Feel
10. Intergalactic
11. Skipper
12. Hotel

Airplay enabled