Sep 22, 2014
Machinedrum Readies ‘Vapor City Archives,’ Shares ‘Only 1 Way 2 Know’
Machinedrum - Only 1 Way 2 Know (Original Mix) [Ninja Tune]

Travis Stewart, better known as Machinedrum, has announced the final chapter in his Vapor City project, Vapor City Archives.

Built upon a conceptual dream world (each track off of the original Vapor City album represented a district in Stewart’s imagined metropolis), the forthcoming album calls in influences from hip hop, footwork, jungle, and IDM to create a vibe succinctly Machinedrum.

The 10-track Vapor City Archives will be released Nov. 17 via Ninja Tune. You can stream cuts off the album on the record label’s website, and stream the package’s first release, Only 1 Way 2 Know, above.

In the meantime, check out Machinedrum’s Resident Advisor Podcast, which “represents the Njord District of Vapor City.”

Vapor City Archives Tracklist
1. Boxoff
2. Safed
3. Hard 2 Be
4. Only 1 Way 2 Know
5. Vizion (Centered)
6. B Patient
7. More Than Friends
8. Tried & True
9. 2 B Luvd
10. Endless <3

Airplay enabled