Jul 28, 2013
Loco Dice Is In Defected’s House
Kerri Chandler - Six Pianos [Defected]
Robert Dietz - Common [Defected]
Marcel Dettmann - Ellipse [Defected]

Known for their unique touch on house and techno, Defected Records continues their output of musical gold with a brand new two-disc production for the In The House mix series, this time handing the production torch over to one of today’s hottest producers, Loco Dice. Dice and Defected are two names that have pioneered a movement of prime house and techno over the years, and this tag-team certainly delivers a championed 33 track knock-out with the newest installment of In The House.

“Defected is one of the labels that have always been in my record box,” Dice stated. “I have an entire section dedicated to them in my collection and I grew up with the label’s history. I think what they’re doing at the moment with combining a lot of different styles and bringing together a diverse range of artists is great. Defected has the freedom to do this, unlike a lot of labels. For me it’s a great opportunity, and I always take compilations so seriously, as seriously as I would an album. I’m so happy with the results.”

Promising to be one of the season’s hottest productions, In The House with Loco Dice is packed with a multitude of powerful tracks and remixes from leading artists such as Marcel Dettmann, Diplo, Robert Dietz, Harvard Bass, and the man himself. The fun doesn’t stop there–the fiery two-disc collection features a handful of exclusive, unreleased gems from the Desolat label. Also expect to hear tunes from Strictly Rhythm, Sub Level, Running Back, and several other top-tier labels.

In The House with Loco Dice provides a little something for every type of house head. For those who like it deep, Theo Parrish and Kerri Chandler soften the senses with You’re No Good and Six Pianos. For absolute house look to Robert Dietz’ Common and Gee Man’s The Soul. And for our underground worshipers who seek dark, edgy cadenzas, lend an ear to Marcel Dettmann’s Ellipse, Alden Tyrell’s Rush, and David Alvarado’s Ysleta. The Desolat forerunner also shares four brand new, exclusive works of art from his label: Brixton’s LateUp, Jean Pierre’s Who U Mad At, Federico Grazzini’s Untouchable, and Nathan Barato’s Give It To You.

Check out the video trailer for Loco Dice In The House below and purchase this immense two-disc collection today.

Airplay enabled