Jan 24, 2014
LIVE NOW: ‘Above & Beyond Acoustic’ Film Premieres

When Above & Beyond announced they were going acoustic for a one off run of shows early last summer, there were only two questions: “Is it being recorded?” and “When is it being released?” Well, today is your chance to see just how special these shows were with the world premiere of Above & Beyond Acoustic streaming live on Thump.

Recorded at London’s Porchester Hall, the film features 13 stunning versions of Above & Beyond tracks with the trio backed by a 15-piece band. Forget what you thought it would be like–dance music has never been re-imagined quite like this.

Head over to Thump to watch it live at 9 p.m. in London, 4 p.m. Eastern, 1 p.m. Pacific, and 8 a.m. (Jan. 25) in Sydney.

There’s also a live Google Hangout from Above & Beyond’s Las Vegas home of Hakkasan at 10:30 p.m. GMT (5:30 p.m. ET, 2:30 p.m. PT), and don’t forget to use the #ABGT hashtag to take part in the action.

Airplay enabled