Apr 29, 2015
‘Holding On’ For Julio Bashmore’s Debut Album, ‘Knockin’ Boots’
Julio Bashmore feat. Sam Dew - Holding On (Original Mix) [Broadwalk]

After dropping his huge hit Au Seve on the world in 2012, Julio Bashmore is finally set to release his debut album, called Knockin’ Boots, in July.

With the second track off the album, Holding On, Bashmore delves deeper into disco and away from his initially bass-heavy style. The title track, which he premiered on BBC 6 Music earlier this year, shares the same disco influence and has us excited to hear what the rest of the album has in store.

Look for Knockin’ Boots out July 10 via Broadwalk Records, and head to his SoundCloud to hear more of his tunes here.


1. Knockin’ Boots
2. Holding On (ft. Sam Dew)
3. She Aint (ft. Julie Mendoza)
4. Let Me Be Your Weakness (ft. Bixby)
5. Rhythm Of Auld (ft. J’Danna)
6. For Your Love (ft. Seven David Jr)
7. What’s Mine Is Mine
8. Bark
9. Umuntu (ft. Okmalumkoolkat)
10. Simple Love (ft. J’Danna)
11. Kong (ft. Bixby)
12. You & Me

Airplay enabled