Mar 11, 2015
Hudson Mohawke Teases ‘Lantern’ LP With Scary Trailer

Hudson Mohawke confirmed the arrival of his sophomore album, to be titled Lantern, in an announcement March 10 including a tracklist, release date, and disturbing teaser video.

Scotland’s young master producer has wowed the music world with around than 10 EPs and singles, both solo and as half of popular bass act TNGHT with Lunice, and produced a half-dozen tracks for Kanye West since emerging in 2009. But HudMo has graced fans with but one LP–that is until June 16 when the 14-track Lantern is out.

The album will include collaborations with Irfane, Miguel, Ruckazoid & Devauex, Antony, and Jhené Aiko.

He shared a bit of his inspiration for the album in a press release.

“This album is everything I’ve been working towards. I wanted to make a classic – at least for me and my friends. I never wanted to be any genre. I wanted to be my own thing. Everything.”

View the complete tracklist below, and check back for previews before it drops June 16.

Lantern Tracklist:
01. Lantern

02. Very First Breath (feat. Irfane)

03. Ryderz

04. Warriors (feat. Ruckazoid & Devauex)

05. Kettles

06. Scud Books

07. Indian Steps (feat. Antony)

08. Lil Djembe

09. Deepspace (feat. Miguel)

10. Shadows

11. Resistance (feat. Jhené Aiko)

12. Portrait of Luci

13. System

14. Brand New World

Airplay enabled