Feb 10, 2015
Hot Chip Drops ‘Huarache Lights’ & Album Release Date

To follow up on a mysterious nine-second teaser for their album Why Make Sense?, UK synthpop group Hot Chip premieres the first track from the album, Huarache Lights, with the official video.

Huarache Lights takes a sinister approach with its disembodied robotic vocoders and warped synth lines, but still retains Hot Chip’s quirky, disco-tinged roots with upbeat percussion. The album will be the sixth the group have created together since forming in 2000.

Why Make Sense? is due out on May 18 via Domino. To commemorate the release, Hot Chip will also begin touring across the US, UK, and Europe in May. Check out the full tracklist below, and watch the video at the bottom.

1. Huarache Lights
2. Love Is The Future
3. Cry For You
4. Started Right
5. White Wine and Fried Chicken
6. Dark Night
7. Easy To Get
8. Need You Now
9. So Much Further To Go
10. Why Make Sense?

Airplay enabled