Oct 06, 2015
Guy J Announces Double LP With New Single, ‘Nirvana’
Guy J - Nirvana (Original Mix) [Bedrock]

It’s been a great year so far for progressive house fans, and it’s about to get even better as Israeli producer Guy J has announced that his third full-length album will be released in November.

The album, titled The Trees, The Sea & The Sun, will be a double album featuring 22 tracks and is set to be released on John Digweed’s Bedrock Records, the home of most of Guy J’s previous releases.

Guy J calls the upcoming release “a vast melting pot of sonic exploration,” and “something unique to the industry. Just pure honest music.” The first single off the album is Nirvana, and like its name suggests it is a paradisiacal blast of blissful, effervescent progressive house music that is as elegant as it is uplifting. One down, 21 to go.

Listen to Nirvana up above, and pick up The Trees, The Sea & The Sun Nov. 13.

guy j album

01. Argeman
02. Bungalow
03. Sleep In My Arms
04. 8 Minute Flight
05. Fools Don’t Last
06. Opera
07. Equinox
08. Live Another Day
09. Provokoter
10. Nirvana
11. Fly (Dub) feat. Miriam
12. Last Of Us

01. The Love & Fear
02. Welcome Reality
03. Sunset In Miami
04. Social Butterfly
05. Miss You Miles
06. Mad Sine
07. When We Met
08. Paradox
09. My Dizzy
10. Forever & Ever

Airplay enabled