Sep 17, 2014
Friends Of Friends Announce Massive Five Year Anniversary Compilation
Different Sleep feat. Kid Sister & Lil Chris - Hurt You (Original Mix) [Friends of Friends]

Friends Of Friends is turning five, and to celebrate, the Los Angeles label is prepping a massive 36-track compilation.

The collection (full track details below) showcases a half decade of memorable tracks like LOL BoysChanges, Salva’s Obsession, and Nicolas Jaar’s remix of Shlohmo’s Must Have Rained All Day (which topped our Best Indie Beats Tracks of 2013 list), plus new collaborations, rare remixes, and unreleased cuts from Machinedrum, Bondax, and more. One of the unreleased tracks, Hurt You by label newbie Different Sleep (featuring Kid Sister and Lil Chris), can be streamed above.

The 5oFoF: Five Years Of Friends Of Friends compilation is set to be released on Nov. 4. Nineteen of the tracks can currently be streamed (and purchased) on the label’s Bandcamp.

You can also stream Daedelus50FoF mix, which exclusively features Friends Of Friends’ tracks from 2009-2014.

50FoF: Five Years of Friends of Friends Tracklist
1. Pererea Elsewhere – Bizarre
2. Shlohmo – Places
3. Different Sleep – Conflict
4. Ernest Gonzales – We Can Live In The Forest
5. Jerome LOL – Deleted ft. Sara Z
6. Tomas Barfod – November Skies ft. Nina Kinert
7. Salva – Wake Ups
8. Mexicans With Guns – Highway to Hell ft. Freddie Gibbs
9. Shlohmo – Don’t Say No ft. How To Dress Well
10. Kyson – Missing Things
11. Groundislava – Suicide Mission ft. Baths
12. Deru – 1979
13. Robot Koch – Overnight ft. Perera Elsewhere
14. Tomas Barfod – Broken Glass
15. Daedelus – LA Nocturne
16. Salva – Obsession ft. B Bravo
17. LOL Boys – Changes ft. Heart Streets
18. Evenings – Friend [Lover] (Digital-Only Exclusive)
19. Braille – Better Than Nothing ft. Angelica Bess
20. Shlohmo – Rained The Whole Time (Nicolas Jaar Remix)
21. Salva – I Could Be ft. Rome Fortune, B. Bravo & Rojai
22. LOL Boys – Changes ft. Heart Streets (Star Slinger Remix)
23. Tomas Barfod – Came To Party (Salva Remix)
24. Jerome LOL – Always ft. Sara Z (Bondax Remix)
25. Tomas Barfod – November Skies ft. Nina Kinert (Jerome LOL Remix)
26. Groundislava – Panorama ft. Jake Weary (Clive Tanaka Y Beaunoise Remix)
27. Jerome LOL – All That I Am ft. Sara Z
28. Salva – Keys Open Doors (Machinedrum Remix)
29. Shigeto X Kyson – Water Collides
30. LOL Boys – Changes ft. Heart Streets (Shlohmo Remix)
31. Different Sleep – Hurt You ft. Kid Sister & Lil Chris
32. Groundislava – Suicide Mission ft. Baths (Ryan Hemsworth Remix)
33. Groundislava – October Pt. 1
34. Kyson – Missing Things (MMOTHS Remix)
35. Perera Elsewhere – Light Bulb (Shlohmo Remix)
36. Shlohmo – Places (Shlohmo Remix) [Digital-Only Exclusive]

Airplay enabled