Aug 27, 2014
EMC Announces Appearances By Aoki, Destructo, Krewella & More

The Asia-Pacific region’s Electronic Music Conference announced its first round of guest speakers, including Will Sparks, Destructo, and Steve Aoki as the conference’s first-ever keynote.

The second annual conference will be held in Sydney Dec. 2-4, a developing mecca for electronic music, and it’s meant to bring together and highlight some of the finest emerging EDM artists from the region. Although Aoki probably won’t be launching any baked goods at his crowd of industry workers and fellow artists, he will surely have some valuable insights for this year’s theme, Discovery.

Several of the artists performing at this year’s event include Tommie Sunshine, Krewella, M4SONIC, Destructo, and Nina Las Vegas, with more to be announced in the coming months. Lectures and panels will be held by a mix of 40 local and international speakers and will feature the likes of Aoki, Peking Duk, Nick Thayer, Will Sparks, and more. See the full list below, and get more info here.

EMC first-round speaker list:

Steve Aoki [USA]
Peking Duk
Will Sparks
Nina Las Vegas
Joel Fletcher
Destructo [USA]
The Aston Shuffle
Nick Thayer
Indian Summer
Amba Shepherd
Donnie Estopinal, Disco Donnie Presents [USA]
Johnny Shockey, LED / GoldenVoice / Coachella [USA]
Bobby Runway, SBE / SLS [USA]
Matt Colon, Deckstar Management [USA]
Gary Richards / Hard Presents [USA]
John Curtin, Stereosonic
Simon Coyle, Stereosonic
Luke Udorovic, Lucky Entertainment
Keiran Dole, Lucky Entertainment
Neil Jacobsen, A&R, Interscope Records [USA]
Dan Zilber, FBI
Jon Hanlon, Sony Music / Konkrete
Ben Marshall, Sydney Opera House
Lorne Padman, Dim Mak Records
Nathan Mclay, Future Classic
Anthony Colombi, Global PR
Alastair Green, Maker Agency
Andrew Jackson, Milton Archer / Deckstar [USA]
Harley Evans, Moshtix
Jane Slingo, Young Strangers
Nick Jarvis, inthemix
Neil Ackland, Sound Alliance / EMC
Tim Duggan, Sound Alliance / EMC
Iqbal Ameer, Livescape Asia [MALAYSIA]
Alex Greenwich, MP, Member for Sydney
Rahul Kukreja, Livescape Asia [MALAYSIA]
Robb Harker, Supermodified [KOREA]
Priya Dewan, Feedback Asia [SINGAPORE]
Eric Zho, A2 Live [CHINA]
Nikhil Chinapa, Emerge [INDIA]
Ben Munro, Hostess [JAPAN]
Tom Huggett, Astral People

Airplay enabled