May 18, 2015
Disco Diaries 61
Gigamesh - The Music
WOOT - Don't You [Grandmono]
POWERS - Beat Of My Drum [B3SCI]
Anoraak - Odds Are Good [Eskimo]
Luke Million feat. Jesse Davidson - Fear The Night [etcetc]

Rise and shine–your Monday morning disco fix has arrived.

Gigamesh – The Music
Minneapolis-grown disco guru Gigamesh has graced us with a light-hearted, groovy original, and just in time for pool party season. If you’re a fan of the multi-platinum DJ/producer, stay tuned for his personally curated Disco Diaries playlist–coming to you very soon. In the meantime, help yourself to a free copy of The Music here.

WOOT – Don’t You [Grandmono]
With Tobias Wolring on vocals and guitar, Sebastiaan Simoen on bass, and Thijs van Teijlingen on drums, Dutch band WOOT has made a lasting impression in a very short amount of time. After winning the Grote Prijs van Nederland, the most prominent band competition in the Netherlands, WOOT released their first-ever single Don’t You. Catch the soulful pop-infused jam, along with its instrumental and acapella, here.

POWERS – Beat Of My Drum [B3SCI]
LA/NYC duo POWERS initially hit our radar with addictive vocals on The Knocks’ popular Classic, and they’ve proven worthy of staying there with catchy tunes like Beat Of My Drum. According to POWERS, “the song is about doing your own thing and making your own way, which has always been our mantra.” Cop the single via iTunes here.

Anoraak – Odds Are Good [Eskimo]
The odds are good that after one spin, you’ll get hooked on this incredibly dreamy, synthpop jam by Anoraak. Odds Are Good is the opening track on the latest compilation by esteemed Belgian label, Eskimo Recordings. The Orange Collection is available here, and you can purchase Anoraak’s single here.

Luke Million feat. Jesse Davidson – Fear The Night [etcetc]
There’s something about Luke Million’s productions that make you feel like you’ve stepped into an intergalactic world, and Fear The Night fits right in to that category. With Australian singer Jesse Davidson’s hypnotic ’80s-esque vocals added, this tune becomes a synth disco treasure. The track is set for a May 22 release via etcetc records–stay tuned via Luke Million’s Beaport here.