Jun 03, 2013
Settle In With Disclosure
Disclosure - F For You (Original Mix) [Island]
Disclosure feat. Edward Macfarlane - Defeated No More (Original Mix) [Island]
Disclosure feat. Jessie Ware - Confess To Me (Original Mix) [Island]

Disclosure’s long awaited, full-length debut album has arrived. Settle, released on Island Records, is a project that the Lawrence brothers have been working on for several years, transforming sounds from the past into music of the future.

The duo from Surrey, UK, is known for tracks such as Latch, White Noise, and You & Me, as well as several legendary remixes. Settle brings forth a bundle of fresh tracks featuring an array of talented vocalists eager to please listeners of all types, regardless of age, origin, or musical preference. It seems that no matter who Guy and Howard Lawrence work with, every Disclosure track turns out to be a hit.

The two have discovered a sound that’s taking the music scene by storm, touring endlessly around the world, headlining shows, and attending just about every major festival along the way. Some of their most recent shows have seen live vocals from younger brother Howard, whose voice is heard on F For You, one of the first tracks on Settle. Soon after, you’ll hear Defeated No More, voiced by Edward Macfarlane of Friendly Fires. This one is full of color and warmth, with glowing vocals accompanying a bouncy and mellow rhythm.

As Settle progresses, it becomes clear that this duo has caught onto something good. Every single track has a different attitude with its own story to tell. Vivid expressions of youth and carelessness stream joyfully onward as their stories unwind, not losing a drop of energy until the album comes to a close. Toward the end of this release, Disclosure is joined by Jessie Ware on one of the group’s most forward-thinking songs yet: Confess To Me. This is the one that everyone will be raving about by summer’s end.

Disclosure has harnessed an energy that musicians of the past have only dreamed about, and this is just the beginning. You’d better make sure to check on their tour dates, so as not to miss out on one of the most awesome live performances of the year. We even caught up with Guy and Howard a few months ago while they were on tour in New York, and they told us all about their live setup, their influences, and the things that they fight about (although with their constant touring, they’ve surely worked it out by now). Check out the entire interview here, and make sure to get your own copy of Settle before all of your friends!

Full Tracklist:

1. Intro
2. When A Fire Starts To Burn
3. Latch feat. Sam Smith
4. F For You
5. White Noise feat. AlunaGeorge
6. Defeated No More feat. Edward Macfarlane
7. Stimulation
8. Voices feat. Sasha Keable
9. Second Chance
10. Grab Her!
11. You & Me feat. Eliza Doolittle
12. January feet. Jamie Woon
13. Confess To Me feat. Jessie Ware
14. Help Me Lose My Mind feat. London Grammar

Airplay enabled