Jan 08, 2015
dirtybird To Celebrate 10-Year Anniversary With Compilation Album

For over a decade, dirtybird has operated at the forefront of innovative and experimental dance music. To celebrate 10 successful years, Claude VonStroke and the rest of the crew have put together a special compilation album entitled Dirtybird 10.

Dirtybird 10 will feature music from label favorites like Justin Martin, Shiba San, Breach, and more. The 14-track compilation will also feature tracks from new dirtybird artists like Shawn Q and Jack Ward, as well as a new track from Claude VonStroke appropriately titled Big Ten.

According to VonStroke, the record is a “no fluff” mix of everything great that dirtybird has to offer.

“I can’t think of a better way to celebrate dirtybird’s 10-year anniversary than by releasing 14 great tracks that I fully support. There’s no fluff in here. Everyone from our amazing talent pool has delivered their A-game material. And I have also added a few great new names to the family.”

Dirtybird 10 is out Jan. 27. You can preview additional tracks from the album over on SoundCloud here.

1. Justin Martin & Ardalan – Function Feat. PartyPatty
2. Claude VonStroke – Big Ten
3. Shawn Q – Hit That
4. Will Clarke – Badness
5. Sacha Robotti & Kevin Knapp – Thump Bumper
6. Shiba San – I Can’t Remember
7. Jack Ward – Yoghurt
8. Breach & Oliver Dollar – Watch Me Work
9. Eats Everything – Robots Are Cooool
10. Riva Starr & Gene Farris – After Dark (Is When We Move)
11. Catz ‘n Dogz – Who Said It’s Time
12. Doorly – I Worked Hard For This Feat. Matty Pipes
13. Bruno Furlan – Blow Minutes
14. Worthy – So Delicious