May 20, 2014
Bassnectar Premieres ‘You & Me,’ Announces Album Deets
Bassnectar feat. W Darling - You & Me (Original Mix) [Amorphous]

Bassnectar is bass music’s modern-day godfather of ground-shaking sounds, and the don himself dropped the latest track today from his forthcoming full-length album.

You & Me is the second track to be heard from Bassnectar’s Noise Vs Beauty LP, and in contrast with the hyped-up trap number Now that debuted earlier in May, it opts for a far more melodic, anthemic aesthetic featuring the bright vocal work of W Darling.

Lorin Ashton, the man behind the swaying locks and impeccable production we know as Bassnectar, took six months off to create the album, something he said he hasn’t done since the ’90s. With little to no connection to the outside world via social media or otherwise, Ashton said he was able to detach from all other influence and create the music he wanted to make, including today’s newest, telling Rolling Stone he considers it his “anthem.”

A love song dedicated to friends and family, You & Me is a lush and vivid dubstep number riding on a gorgeous, delay-laden guitar lick awash in wave after wave of synth work.

Noise Vs Beauty is out June 24 on Amorphous Music, and those who pre-order now will get instant downloads of both Now, and You & Me. Check out the full tracklist and album art below.

1. Bassnectar & Seth Drake – F.U.N.
2. Now ft. Rye Rye
3. Loco Ono
4. You & Me ft. W. Darling
5. Bassnectar & Jantsen – Lost in the Crowd ft. Fashawn & Zion I
6. Ephemeral
7. Hold On ft. TURSI
8. Noise ft. Donnis
9. The Future ft. Jenna Sousa
10. Open Up ft. Simon Morel
11. Bassnectar & Amp Live – Mystery Song ft. BEGINNERS
12. Don’t Hate The 808 ft. Lafa Taylor
13. Bassnectar & The Upbeats – Gnar
14. Flash Back
15. So Butterfly (2014 Version)

Bassnectar noise vs beauty

Airplay enabled